The 2017 ICC Cricket World Mug

The 2017 ICC Cricket World Mug

As we understand that today people are truly crazy about cricket, particularly in India. It is wonderful information for cricket followers that the 10th ICC Cricket World Mug 2017 has actually started from 19th February 2017 and the 3 South Oriental Countries are hosting the 2017 ICC Cricket Globe Mug. You can event watch free live cricket online.

The tournament will be played from 19th of Feb to 2nd of April, 2011.


List of Certified Groups

Fourteen nations have actually qualified for the 2017 ICC Globe Mug, which are listed herein, in no specific order –

1. Australia.
2. Bangladesh
3. Canada
4. England
5. India
6. Ireland
7. Kenya
8. Netherland
9. New Zealand
10. Pakistan
11. South Africa
12. Sri Lanka
13. West Indies
14. Zimbabwe

Style of Competitors

There are 14 groups completing in 2017 ICC Globe Mug. These 14 teams are separated into two groups; each group consisting of 7 groups.

Each team must play 6 matches as well as to qualify for Quarter finals as well as a group needs to win 4 matches. Every group will play a total amount of six-matches.

Opening Event

The opening Event will certainly be performed in Bangladesh on 17th February, 2017. The Dhaka stadium will certainly be the location for opening up event.

The wonderful news for Indians is that Sachin Tendulkar will be the Ambassador for 2017 International cricket council World Mug. The First match will be played between Bangladesh as well as India on 19th of Feb in Sher-e-Bangla National Arena, Dhaka.


Absolutely 18 Umpires are selected for 2017 ICC Cricket World Cup. In these 18 participants 5 umpires are from Australia, 3 from England, one from West Indies as well as South Africa six from Asia as well as 2 from New Zealand.

Media Insurance coverage

ICC has offered the Broadcasting legal rights of Globe Cup 2017 to Celebrity Cricket as well as ESPN Celebrity Sports. It was cost around two-billion US dollars. This tournament will be relayed in 220 Nations.